TREASURED MOTHER

The 23rd of November is a remarkable day because it’s my mother’s birthday. I know it’s impossible to select our mothers, but I’m glad that God allowed me to be conceived by you. You are my priceless treasure Mom, and I love you so much; Thank you for all you do for us (Your offsprings).

I wrote this poem to celebrate her, and many other priceless mothers on earth; You are all loved, and cherished. 🔽

THE POEM—MOM

I was cryptically conceived in your womb,
The pain of my inception was borne merrily,
My arrival invoked the gladness of your heart,
The contagious effect of such unspeakable joy,
Your soothing hands held me like a pearl.

My progressive growth was that irresistible force,
That captured the totality of your attention,
Neglecting not even a slight detail,
My tender being was nurtured by your love,
Mom’s protective garment is indeed rare.

The corrective rod wasn’t far and away,
Disciplines instilled accordingly made be better,
You molded me like a potter with godly principles,
You taught me from the wells of your knowledge,
The broadness of your experience challenges me,
You are my ideal role model.

The everyday sacrifices towards us get me awed,
How can you be so selfless Mom!?
Your enduring nature melts my heart,
That smile you give when you observe me now,
Only because you love my becoming.

©MojisinuOla

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.